International Student Welcome Desk Acknowledgement Ceremony

30 November 2017


Date: 30 November 2017

StudyNSW was delighted to acknowledge the hard work of international students who completed their Work Integrated Learning (WIL) program at the International Student Welcome Desk, in a ceremony at Parliament House Sydney last night.

StudyNSW acknowledged the 68 students who completed 20 hours, eight team leaders who completed an additional 30 hours, and seven truly committed students who chose to complete 40 hours at the Welcome Desk, situated at the International Airport.

The event was a great success with The Hon Ben Franklin, Parliamentary Secretary for Renewable Energy and Northern NSW speaking on behalf of The Hon Niall Blair MLC, Minister for Primary Industries, Minister for Regional Water, and Minister for Trade and Industry.

Also in attendance was Mrs Elizabeth Webber, Chief Education Officer DE International in the NSW Department of Education, Ms Sally Fielke, General Manager of Corporate Affairs at Sydney Airport, Ms Shreya Singh from Macquarie University, The Hon Patricia Forsythe, Executive Director, Sydney Business Chamber and Chair of the NSW International Education Advisory Board, as well as representatives from Sydney Airport, NSW Universities, Destination NSW, English Australia, TAFE NSW, the NSW Department of Education and the Council of International Students Australia.

This event marked our sixth acknowledgement ceremony, with the program continuing to grow and strengthen every year.